Reset a Course

Warning: The delete function is not reversible, please use it with caution. All content (including user information) of the course will be deleted.

Step 1: Bulk Delete

  1. On the Control Panel located under Course Management, click on Packages and utilities.
  2. Select Bulk Delete.
  3. Check all the options on 1. Select Content Materials to Delete and 2. Select Other Materials to Delete
  4. Type Submit on 3. Confirmation

The bulk delete feature does not totally delete all content in your course. Follow these steps to delete remaining content.

Step 2: Delete all Course Menus

  1. Click on each context menu of each menu item, select Delete.
  2. A window pops up and says "Are you sure?", click on Delete content on the bottom left of the window.
  3. Repeat to delete the rest of the menu items.

Step 3: Delete all Course Files

  1. On the Control Panel located under Course Management, click on Files.
  2. Select your course ID.
  3. Select all files and click on Delete button.
  4. Make sure there is no file left

Step 4: Delete Contact Information (Optional if you use this tool)

  1. On the Control Panel located under Course Management, click on Course Tools.
  2. Select Contacts.
  3. Click on the context menu next to a contact name, select Delete.
  4. Repeat and delete the rest of the contact items.

Step 5: Delete wikis (Optional if you use this tool)

  1. On the Control Panel located under Course Management, click on Wikis.
  2. Select all and click on Delete button.

This page developed and maintained by IT, Center for Instruction & Technology. Send comments and suggestions to cit@ccri.edu.


Top
Last Updated: 12/6/17