Bias Incident

A bias incident is an action that is motivated by bigotry and bias regarding a person’s real or perceived race, religion, national origin, ethnicity, sexual orientation, disability, or gender status.

A hate crime is a criminal act, including physical assault or vandalism, in which the victim is a target because of his/her real or perceived race, religion, national origin, ethnicity, sexual orientation, disability, or gender.

If you have been a victim of, or witness to a bias incident, please report the crime immediately by calling Campus Police.

  • Warwick: 401-825-2109
  • Lincoln: 401-333-7035
  • Providence: 401-455-6050
  • Newport: 401-851-1620
Contact Information
Police Chief

Dale Wetherell
drwetherell@ccri.edu

Interim Director of Security & Safety

Captain Sean Collins
stcollins@ccri.edu

Police Administrators

Captain Timothy Poulin
Operations/Professional Standards
tjpoulin@ccri.edu

Police Supervisors

Lieutenant Norman Mageau
OIC Community Policing
nmageau@ccri.edu

Lieutenant Kevin Ziegelmayer
kziegelmayer@ccri.edu

Staff Assistant/Secretary

Melissa Campo
mcampo@ccri.edu

Website Content Manager

stcollins@ccri.edu