Welcome To CCRI Theatre

CCRI’s Theatre Program offers students the opportunity to explore the theatrical arts academically, professionally, and in performance. [Read More about the theatre program]


What's New

GoesCCRI Theatre Program to offer "Acting for the Camera"

This spring, the CCRI Theatre Program will offer it's first acting class focused on acting for film and television. The course will be taught by '02 Theatre Alum Anthony Goes. For course information click here.

ARTCCRI Players to open season with award-winning play ‘Art’ in Warwick

French playwright Yasmina Reza was surprised when “Art” won London’s Olivier Award for Best New Comedy in 1998: “I thought I had written a tragedy.” Judge for yourself when the CCRI Players open the 2017-18 season with the play this month. Full Article.

Summer RepertoryCCRI Players bring Shakespeare to Warwick in first-ever summer series

The Community College of Rhode Island Players will present their first Summer Repertory series, performing “Twelfth Night or What You Will” and “The Tragedy of Hamlet, Prince of Denmark,” at the Knight Campus in Warwick. Full Article.

Contact Information

Bert Silverberg
Professor 
Production Manager
Tel: 401-825-2356
bsilverberg@ccri.edu

Theodore Clement
Assoc. Professor
Program Coordinator
Tel: 401-825-2310
trclement1@ccri.edu

Luke Sutherland
Assoc. Professor
Scenic Designer
Tel: 401-825-2198
lsutherland@ccri.edu

William Jones
Asst. Professor
Tel: 401-825-2310
wjones@ccri.edu

Marilyn Salvatore
Asst. Professor
Costume Designer
Tel: 401-825-2319
msalvatore@ccri.edu

Justin Carroll

Technical Director
Tel: 401-825-2198
jccarroll@ccri.edu

This page developed and maintained by Performing Arts - Theatre. Send comments and suggestions to cmarkward@ccri.edu .

If you have difficulty accessing the information on this page, please contact Web Services.

Top
Last Updated: 12/5/17