Search SiteSkip to Main Content

Governance Coordinating Committee

Purpose: To ensure compliance with the procedures of the Governance Document, provide guidance to committee Chairs and other members of the college in administering shared governance, serve as a communication hub between and among Governance committees, and provide continuing evaluation of the current governance structure.  

The Governance Coordinating Committee was formed in December 2018 as the result of the work of the Governance Exploratory Committee, an ad hoc committee that was formed to evaluate CCRI's Governance process. 

Access Governance Exploratory Committee and Governance Coordinating Committee minutes at bottom of page.

What's New

Governance Exploratory Committee Established
Based on the responses from the governance survey in the spring of 2016, there is agreement that governance at CCRI could be improved. This committee would research and propose modifications to the current governance structure.

Committee Members
Area Incumbent Term Start Term End
Governance Committee Chairs      
   Chair, Academic Advisory Ray Kilduff (Psychology)    
   Chair, Academic Computing Dan O'Neill (Art, Art History, and Design)    
   Chair, Academic Quality Assessment Lauren Webb (Academic Affairs)    
   Chair, Administrative Technology Kevin Novell (Disability Services)    
   Chair, Institutional Accessibility Tracy Karasinski (Dean, Opportunity & Outreach)    
   Chair, Calendar Cathy Picard Tessier (Registrar)    
   Chair, Department Chairs Maddie Josephs (Allied Health)    
   Chair, Distance Learning Sandra Luzzi Sneesby (English)    
   Chair, Educational Spaces John Vota (Information Technology)    
   Chair, General Education Leslie Killgore (Social Sciences)    
   Chair, Health and Safety Julie Galleshaw (Dental Heath)    
   Chair, Strategic Budget and Planning Kristen Albritton (VP, Strategy and Finance)    
   Chair, Strategic Planning Alix Ogden (VP, Administration)    
   Chair, Student Advisory Joanne Galliano    
   Faculty-at-Large Sandra Luzzi Sneesby (English) 2020 2022
   Faculty-at-Large Vacant    
   Faculty Representative, AHSS Leslie Killgore (Social Sciences) 2021 2023
   Faculty Representative, BSTM Jason Stockford (Mathematics) 2021 2023
   Faculty Representative, HARS Kerri Friel (Dental Health) 2021 2023
   Faculty Representative, LRC Melanie Soter (Library) 2020 2022
   Governance Facilitator Raekwon Grace    
Finance and Strategy      
   Representative, Finance/Strategy Vacant    
   Representative, Finance/Strategy Peter Bardsley 2020 2022
   Representative, Finance/Strategy Lisa Considine-Fontes 2020 2022
Student Affairs      
   Representative, Student Affairs Greg LaPointe 2021 2023
   Representative, Student Affairs Kevin Salisbury 2021 2023
   Representative, Student Affairs Tom Skouras 2021 2023
   CCRIFA President/Designee Audra Lavoie (Dental Health) 2021 2023
   Representative, ESPA Vacant    
   Representative, PSA Mike Daley (IT) 2021 2023
   Representative, Students Vacant    
   Representative, Students Vacant