Critical Thinking Committee

About the Committee

The Critical Thinking Committee was formed in December 2006 to focus on the assessment of one of the six abilities that CCRI has determined that its graduates should have.  Jeanne Mullaney, Assessment Coordinator and Chair of the Learning Outcomes Assessment Committee asked committee member Daniel Donovan of the Legal Studies Department to chair the committee and recruit other members.  The Committee received approval from the Learning Outcomes Assessment Committee in February 2007 to plan a conference on Critical Thinking for May 2007 as a way to kick-off its Pilot Program on Teaching & Assessing Critical Thinking for the 2007-2008 academic year.

Contact Information

Jeanne P. Mullaney
Tel: (401) 825-2478

This page developed and maintained by The Critical Thinking Committee. Send comments and suggestions to .

Last Updated: 3/26/19