Advisory Board Membership

The CITLA Advisory Board was formed in April 2010 following several years of discussing the need for a professional development activity designed to enhance the teaching - learning process. Under the leadership of Jerry Hatfield, Chair of Human Services Department, CITLA was included in CCRI's Strategic Plan for 2010 - 2015.

Criteria for membership include:

  • Individuals throughout the college community will volunteer to serve a 1-3 year term (staggered).
  • Members should represent all divisions within the college community.
  • Officers are selected by nominations and votes.
  • (#) indicates length of term on board beginning September 2011.
Name Department E-mail Telephone Campus
Dale Boyle (3) English 825-2262 Knight
Michelle Bull Nursing 825-2217 Knight
Natalie Coletta Art 825-2192 Knight
Candace Grist Administrative Office Tech 825-2054 Knight
Karen Kortz (3) Physics 333-7443 Flanagan
Geraldine Levitre English 851-1692 Newport
Maryhelen MacInnes Social Sciences ndnacubbes@ccri,edu 333-7222 Flanagan
Jeanne P. Mullaney, Chair Foreign Languages & Cultures 333-7222 Flanagan
Deborah Notarianni-Girard (1) Foreign Languages & Cultures 825-2254 Knight
Michelle O'Brien Human resources 825-2311 Knight
Cathy Poirier Library 851-1699 Newport
Cecile M. Roberti (3) Business 825-2326 Knight
Rachel Rogers Psychology 825-2275 Knight
Laurie Sherman (2) English - Liston
Ruth A. Sullivan ex. officio Library 825-2488 Knight
Heather Townsend Biology 333-7295 Flanagan
Amanda Vanner Psychology - -

This page developed and maintained by CITLA. Send comments and suggestions to .

Last Updated: 9/15/17