Skip Main Navigation

Community College of Rhode Island

Contact Information

Lincoln 333-7159

Warwick 825-2404

Providence 455-6149

Newport 851-1631

Other links

PSB Health Occupations Aptitude Examination

PSB Health Occupations Aptitude Exam is a 5-part (web-based) supervised assessment developed by Psychological Services Bureau, Inc. that consists of subtests in Academic Aptitude, Spelling, Reading Comprehension, Information in the Natural Sciences and Vocational Adjustment Index. CCRI health science programs will only require Part I-Academic Aptitude and Part IV-Information in the Natural Sciences. 

Part I-Academic Aptitude consists of verbal; arithmetic; and nonverbal. You may not  use a calculator on the math section. (75 questions- 40 minutes)

Part IV- The Natural Sciences section measurement with this test  concerns accumulation of information in the natural sciences, i.e. biology, chemistry, health, safety, etc., at a fundamental level. The relationship of knowledge in the area of the natural sciences to the course of study of the allied educational program is an obvious one. (60 questions-25 minutes)
For more information and to obtain a study packet, please visit psbtests.com   for Student Resources. 

Please be advised that completion of this exam is a mandatory requirement for the Radiography, Histotechnician, Diagnostic Sonography & Clinical Lab programs.

Please note that there is a TWO-WEEK waiting period to retest.  The test may not be taken more than three times.

There is a $35 charge for the PSB Test due at the time of your appointment. Please make your check or money order payable to CCRI.

Testing Dates and Times
Flanagan Campus - 333-7159
Tuesday May 10, 2016 2:00 pm
Tuesday May 24, 2016 2:00 pm
Wednesday June 8, 2016 2:00 pm
Wednesday June 22, 2016 2:00 pm
Tuesday July 12, 2016 2:00 pm
Tuesday July 19, 2016 2:00 pm
Wednesday August 3, 2016 2:00 pm
Thursday August 4, 2016 2:00 pm
Wednesday August 10, 2016 2:00 pm
Tuesday September 20, 2016 2:00 pm
Wednesday September 21, 2016 2:00 pm
Thursday October 6, 2016 2:00 pm
Thursday October 13, 2016 2:00 pm
Tuesday November 15, 2016 2:00 pm
Thursday November 17, 2016 2:00 pm
Tuesday December 13, 2016 2:00 pm
Tuesday December 20, 2016 2:00 pm
Knight Campus - 825-2404
Wednesday May 11, 2016 10:00am
Wednesday May 25, 2016 10:00am
Wednesday June 15, 2016 10:00am
Wednesday June 29, 2016 10:00am
Wednesday July 13, 2016 10:00am
Monday July 18, 2016 10:00am
Wednesday July 27, 2016 10:00am
Monday August 1, 2016 10:00am
Wednesday August 3, 2016 10:00am
Monday August 22, 2016 10:00am
Liston Campus 455-6149
     
     
     
     
     
Newport County Campus - 851-1631
     
     
     

This page developed and maintained by Associate VP for Student Services. Send comments and suggestions to wjparr@ccri.edu .


Last Updated: 4/27/16