Skip Main Navigation

Community College of Rhode Island

Scholarships available!

Contact Information

Lincoln 333-7159

Warwick 825-2404

Providence 455-6149

Newport 851-1631

Other links

PSB Health Occupations Aptitude Examination

PSB Health Occupations Aptitude Exam is a 5-part (web-based) supervised assessment developed by Psychological Services Bureau, Inc. that consists of subtests in Academic Aptitude, Spelling, Reading Comprehension, Information in the Natural Sciences and Vocational Adjustment Index. CCRI health science programs will only require Part I-Academic Aptitude and Part IV-Information in the Natural Sciences. 

Part I-Academic Aptitude consists of verbal; arithmetic; and nonverbal. You may not  use a calculator on the math section. (75 questions- 40 minutes)

Part IV- The Natural Sciences section measurement with this test  concerns accumulation of information in the natural sciences, i.e. biology, chemistry, health, safety, etc., at a fundamental level. The relationship of knowledge in the area of the natural sciences to the course of study of the allied educational program is an obvious one. (60 questions-25 minutes)
For more information and to obtain a study packet, please visit   for Student Resources. 

Please be advised that completion of this exam is a mandatory requirement for the Radiography, Histotechnician, Diagnostic Sonography & Clinical Lab programs.

Please note that there is a TWO-WEEK waiting period to retest.  The test may not be taken more than three times.

There is a $35 charge for the PSB Test due at the time of your appointment. Please make your check or money order payable to CCRI.

Testing Dates and Times
Flanagan Campus - 333-7159
Wednesday October 7, 2015 2:00 pm
Wednesday October 28, 2015 2:00 pm
Wednesday November 4, 2015 2:00 pm
Tuesday November 17, 2015 2:00 pm
Tuesday December 1, 2015 2:00 pm
Tuesday December 22, 2015 2:00 pm
Knight Campus - 825-2404
Wednesday October 14, 2015 10:00am
Wednesday October 28, 2015 10:00am
Monday November 16, 2015 10:00am
Monday November 23, 2015 10:00am
Wednesday December 2, 2015 10:00am
Monday December 14, 2015 10:00am
Liston Campus 455-6149
   Please call for appointment 401-455-6149
Newport County Campus - 851-1631
Thursday October 8, 2015 1:00pm
Tuesday November 24, 2015 1:00pm
Friday December 11, 2015 1:00pm

This page developed and maintained by Associate VP for Student Services. Send comments and suggestions to .

Last Updated: 10/1/15