

Friday, May 10

11:00 AM

WebEx: https://ccri.webex.com/meet/pbardsley

| M | EME | BERS | SHIP |
|---|-----|------|------|
|---|-----|------|------|

Peter Bardsley, Chair - **present** Mason Walmsley, Secretary - **present** Kara DiPaola, Representative - **not present** Cassie Burke, Guest - **present**

AGENDA

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Approval of minutes of May 1, 2024
- 3. Review of nomination acceptance
- 4. Review of content to support election process

MINUTES

1. Roll Call

Meeting commenced at 11:00 AM

2. Approval of minutes of May 1, 2024

Minutes of May 1, 2024, motion made by Mason W, second by Pete B. Votes for: 2, Votes against: 0, Abstained: 0

3. Review of nomination acceptance

The committee validated those who accepted or declined their nominations, were accurately placed within their divisions and included on the ballot.

One staff person nominated to represent Academic Affairs has transferred to a department in Student Affairs after being nominated. They will be placed on the ballot as a representative of Student Affairs.

The nominee from the President's division declined their nomination. The committee should plan to hold a special election ahead of September to try to fill this vacancy.

One member of the president's council was mistakenly included in the list of nominees, and they accepted. They will not be put forward for election and P Bardsley will identify the mistake with them.



| Division | Number of Seats | Number of Nominees | Number of Acceptances |
|----------|-----------------|--------------------|-----------------------|
| AA | 2 | 10 | 3 |
| AF | 7 | 17 | 9 |
| HR | 1 | 1 | 1 |
| PD | 1 | 1 | 0 |
| SA | 6 | 18 | 13 |
| WF | 1 | 2 | 1 |
| Total | 18 | 49 | 27 |

The results of the nomination acceptance process are as follows:

4. Review of content to support election process

The committee reviewed the content for the vote including messaging and mailing lists. In the FT mailing list, Staff members of president's council (except assembly chair) as identified on the website were withheld. <u>https://www.ccri.edu/president/council/index.html</u> (Appendix A)

It is noted that two members not thought to actually be members of the president's council, are listed on the website and so they will not be sent a ballot.

Meeting adjourned at 11:25



Appendix A



CCRI > Office of the President > President's Council

Meetings

Members of President's Council

| Name | Title |
|--------------------|--|
| Mazin Adam | President, OCRI Faculty Association |
| Talwo Adefiyiju | Dean of Students |
| Beth Anish | Dean of Learning Commons and Classroom Technology |
| Sybil Balley | Executive Director of Labor and Personnel Relations |
| James Bradley | Chief Information Officer |
| Madeline Burke | Executive Director of Strategic Initiatives, Liston Campus Leader |
| Suzanne Carr | Deen, Health & Rehabilitative Sciences |
| Ron Cavallaro | General Counsel |
| Bob Cipola | Deen, Student Development/Assessment |
| Naglaa Gaafar Rego | Cheir, Staff Assembly |
| Joel Gluck | President, OCRI Adjunct Faculty Association |
| Bobby Gondole | Associate Vice President, Institutional Advancement & College Relations; Planegen Campus Leader |
| Phil Gordon | Director, Institutional Research & Analytics |
| Allyson Handley | Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs |
| Rebecce Heimel | Dean, Academic Affairs |
| Shilo Henrigues | Deen of Enrollment Management, Systems, and Innovation |
| Joseph Hopkins | Chief of Police |
| Jennie Johnson | Vice President, Division of Workforce Partnerships |
| Amy Kecerik | Associate Vice President, Student Affairs |
| Tracy Karasinski | Dean, Office of Opportunity and Outreach |
| Amy Kempe | Chief of Staff |
| Gregory LePointe | Vice President, Student Affairs & Chief Outcomes Officer |
| Robert Antonson | President, CCRI Educational Support Professional Association |
| Annmarie McMahon | Director, Budget & Financial Planning |
| Kelly Morrissey | Deen, Financial Ald |
| Barbara Nauman | Deen, Business, Science, Technology & Math |
| Altx Ogden | Vice President, Institutional Egulty, Human Resources, and Organizational Development |
| David Rawlinson | Controller |
| Karri Frial | Chair, Faculty Senate |
| David Snow | Director, Facilities, Maintenance, and Engineering |
| William Stargard | Dean, Arts, Humanities, and Social Sciences |
| Richard Sullivan | Vice President, Administration and Finance |
| Jude Tomasino | President, CCRI Professional Staff Association |
| Leuren Webb | Director of Acedemic Program Review and Accreditation |
| Deb Zielinski | Assistant to the President |

Quick Links

| Welcome |
|--------------------------------|
| Biography |
| Office Hours |
| Leadership Team |
| Ask the President |
| Request President's attendance |
| President's Council |
| Strategic Plan 2022-27 🕅 |

Contact Information



Rosemary A. Costigan, Ph.D., R.N. Interim President 401-825-2198 president@ccri.edu Knight Campus Room 3329