Search SiteSkip to Main Content

Curriculum Review Committee

The Curriculum Review Committee is an advisory committee whose mission is to consider courses of study and programs, and approve or reject individual courses to be offered for degree credit. The Committee also assesses modification to existing courses, including changes in catalog descriptions. All recommendations are presented to the President for final action.

Membership of the Curriculum Review Committee is elected by the faculty at large and is comprised of 13 faculty members from the following programs: Business, Science and Technology Departments (4); Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences (4); Health and Rehabilitative Sciences (3); Library Faculty (1); and Faculty Association (1). The Dean of Business, Science and Technology serves as Chair.

The committee usually meets four times during an academic year in accordance with a prearranged timeline, and unless otherwise noted will meet in the President's Conference Room on the third floor of the Knight campus.

Related Links