Community College of Rhode Island

Go to 50th Anniversary website

Get Adobe Reader

*PDF files require Adobe Acrobat Reader to view - Download here

About ITAC

The Institutional Technology Advisory Committee, comprised of users and Information Technology staff, and chaired by the Director of Information Technology, has the following responsibilities:

  • Monitor the college’s progress in meeting established technology goals;
  • Review proposals for new activities and make recommendations to the President's Council as to cost and feasibility based on appropriate research;
  • Provide input to the President's Council as part of the goal-setting process and develop recommendations as to viability, options, time lines and resources required for implementation.
  • Monitor ongoing technology support for major goals, provide status reports and work with various groups to support new initiatives, analyze new technologies and applications, and encourage information exchange.
  • Serve as the President's Council’s primary conduit for receiving information on emerging issues, conflicting priorities and “big picture” recommendations.
  • Assist the Council in priority building and funding issues.

The Information Systems Advisory Committee and the Academic Technology Advisory Committee will forward appropriate recommendations to the Institutional Technical Advisory Committee.

Membership
Name Department E-mail Address
Stephen A. Vieira Chief Information Officer savieira@ccri.edu
Deborah Aiken Associate Dean, Office of Enrollment Services daiken@ccri.edu
Mike Kelly Assistant Professor, Computer Studies kallen@ccri.edu
Richard Coren Director, Marketing, Communications and Publications rhcoren@ccri.edu
Carl Toft Controller cetoft@ccri.edu
Cody Haughton Student Representative cshaughton@ccri.edu
Ruth Sullivan Dean of Learning Resources ruthsullivan@ccri.edu
Catherine Johnson Professor, Computer Studies kjohnson@ccri.edu
Peter Woodberry Dean, Business, Science and Technology pwoodberry@ccri.edu
Donna Mesolella Coordinator, Academic Affairs dsmesolella@ccri.edu
Vincent Balasco Director, Center for Advanced Technical Careers vbalasco@ccri.edu
Dr. Paul White Assistant Professor, Physics pdwhite1@ccri.edu

Go to top of page

This page developed and maintained by Institutional Technology Advisory Committee. Send comments and suggestions to .


Last Updated: 2/18/14