CCRIFA Executive Committee Meeting Minutes DRAFT

Meeting Date: Tuesday January 19, 2021

Meeting Start Time: 6:30 pm

Meeting End Time: 7:30 pm

Meeting Location: Zoom Video Conference

Recording Secretary: Daniel O'Neill

Attendance – A quorum present

NEARI Representatives: None

CCRIFA Officers: President Tara Swift, Vice-President Mazin Adam, Secretary Daniel O'Neill

EC Members: Donald Paquet, Eileen James, Gaines Tyler, James Austin, Laura Ryan, Jason Stockford, Jeanne Mullaney, John Mowry, John Rood, Kelly Delaney, Kristen Hogan, Leslie Dolan, Leslie Killgore, Madeline Josephs, Marc LeVasseur, Marilyn Salvatore, Mark England, Sabine Moritz, Sandra Sneesby, Tyler Vouros, William Dalessio

Faculty Members: Basile Panoutsopoulos, Carol Rowey, Dina Levitre, Donna Ashworth, Leslie Dolan, Maria Coclin, Rachel Nichols, Robyn Younkin, Soudabeh Valicenti, Louis Turchetta, Maura Faulise

I. Motion to approve Executive Committee meeting minutes from November 23, 2020

Moved by: Jason Stockford Second: Madeline Josephs

Vote: Yes: Unanimous No: 0 Abstain: 1

II. Motion to limit discussion to two minutes per person

Moved by: Mazin Adam Second: Jason Stockford

Vote: Yes: Unanimous No: 0 Abstain: 0

Agenda (distributed by email 1/5/21):

Agenda, January 19th 2021 6:30pm CCRIFA Executive Committee Meeting:

- 1. Approve minutes from 11/23/2020 Executive Committee Meeting (minutes attached)
- 2. Discuss a motion of no confidence in the Hughes administration and request that the EC approve a vote by the CCRIFA on such a motion.
- 3. Discuss a motion of formal support for the members of the ESPA and request that the EC approve a vote by the CCRIFA on such a motion.
- 4. Discuss the potential and existing conflicts of interest which arise from having NEARI represent both full-time and part-time faculty; and ask the EC to request a formal statement from NEARI regarding their position on this.