Title IX Task Force Members

Our campus Title IX Coordinator is available to you and responsible for: 

  1. Overseeing all Title IX complaints and investigations to provide prompt, fair and equitable resolutions
  2. Identifying and addressing any patterns or systemic problems that arise
  3. Being available to meet with students, provide support and answer questions
  4. Working with other college or university officials
  5. Coordinating training, education and communication pertaining to Title IX
  6. Not having other job responsibilities that may create a conflict of interest
  7. Being available to assist school law enforcement employees regarding how to respond appropriately to reports of sexual violence
  8. Ensuring that our institution carries out its Title IX responsibilities

You can talk with any of us here on campus if you or someone you know is experiencing sexual harassment/sexual violence. We'll provide support and put you in touch with the Title IX coordinator and other resources right away!

We're all here to deter gender-based discrimination and make our campus a safer, more welcoming place to be.

 

Title IX Task Force Members
Name Position Title IX Role Campus Location Email Phone Number
Elizabeth H. Canning Interim Associate Vice President of Human Resources and Equity, Director of Institutional Equity, 504 Coordinator, ADA Coordinator Title IX Coordinator  All Campuses ecanning@ccri.edu 401-825-1230
Michael Cunningham  Dean of Students Deputy Title IX Coordinator and Investigator, Lincoln  Lincoln mjcunningham2@ccri.edu 401-333-7121
Beverly Wiley  Compliance Officer Deputy Title IX Coordinator and Investigator, Warwick  Warwick bwiley@ccri.edu 401-825-2102
Brenda McGill Program Director, Disability Services for Students (DSS) Deputy Title IX Coordinator, Providence  Warwick brmcgill@ccri.edu 401-825-2164
Robyn Green Coordinator for the Newport County Campus Deputy Title IX Coordinator, Newport  Newport rogreene@ccri.edu 401-851-1660
Tracy Karasinski Dean of Opportunity & Outreach Task Force Member Warwick Providence tkarasinski@ccri.edu 401-825-2305      401-455-6013
Timothy Poulin Police Captain  Certified Title IX Investigator Lincoln tjpoulin@ccri.edu 401-333-7035
Joseph Arsenault Assistant Professor Task Force Member Warwick jarsenault3@ccri.edu 401-825-2442
Paula Staples Director of Advising & Counseling Task Force Member Providence plstaples@ccri.edu 401-455-6051
Alison Robinson Disability Services Coordinator Deputy Title IX Coordinator and Investigator Warwick amhitterobinson@ccri.edu 401-825-2164 

Top
Last Updated: 10/17/18