Community College of Rhode Island

Go to 50th Anniversary website

Contact Information

Maggie Burke
Co-Chair
mburke1@ccri.edu
Website Content Manager

Jim Glickman
Co-Chair
jglickman@ccri.edu 
Related Links
About the Committee

Meeting Minutes

Members

The Distance Learning Committee will be working through sub-committees devoted to projects affecting distance learning at the college.

Criteria for membership include:

  • Members must be full-time faculty or staff
  • Members should have a minimum of one year's experience with distance technologies (including Blackboard, WebCT, Pipeline, faculty web pages)
  • Membership should reflect multiple academic disciplines, include an academic administrator and member of Information Technology department and draw from all campuses when possible
  • Faculty experience in a fully-online environment for at least one semester is preferred
Name Department E-mail Telephone Campus
Karen Allen Computer Studies kallen@ccri.edu 825-2199 Knight
Beth Anish English boanish@ccri.edu  333-7139 Flanagan
Anthony Basilico Computer Studies abasilico@ccri.edu 825-2199 Knight
Kathy Beauchene English kbeauchene@ccri.edu 333-7389 Flanagan
Maggie Burke, Co-Chair Computer Studies mburke1@ccri.edu 825-2058 Knight/Flanagan
Sarah Cichon Administrative Office Technology socichon@ccri.edu 455-6106 Liston
MaryAdele Combe Information Technology mcombe@ccri.edu 825-2486 Knight
Rachel Ehmke Disability Services rehmke@ccri.edu 851-1650 Newport
Jim Glickman, Co-Chair English jglickman@ccri.edu 333-7137 Flanagan
Alan Gousie English argousie@ccri.edu 333-7211 Flanagan
Gene Grande Information Technology ggrande@ccri.edu 333-7031 Flanagan
Norm Grant Information Technology ngrant@ccri.edu 825-1195 Knight
Carol Mancinelli Administrative Office Technology cmancinelli@ccri.edu 333-7189 Flanagan
Leigh Martin English lmartin@ccri.edu 333-7386 Flanagan
Maureen McGarry Dean, Health & Rehab Sciences mmcgarry@ccri.edu 333-7102 Flanagan
Sandra Megerdichian Nursing megerdichian@ccri.edu 455-6009 Liston
Suzanne Mello-Stark Computer Studies simellostark@ccri.edu 851-2161 Newport
Donna Mesolella Academic Affairs dsmesolella@ccri.edu 825-1079 Knight
Jaime Nash Center for Workforce &
Community Education (CWCE)
jnash@ccri.edu 333-7156 Flanagan
Donald Paquet Computer Studies dpaquet@ccri.edu 825-2161 Knight
William Pellicio Human Services wpellicio@ccri.edu 825-1125 Knight/Liston
Beverly Pepe Mathematics bpepe@ccri.edu 825-2467 Knight
Susan Sienkiewicz Nursing ssienkiewicz@ccri.edu 825-2425 Knight
Cathy Tessier Enrollment Services ctessier@ccri.edu 825-2408 Knight
Martha M. Vigneault Physical Therapy mvigneault@ccri.edu 851-1681 Newport
Marla Wallace Library mwallace@ccri.edu 333-7057 Flanagan
JoAnn Warren Business Administration jwarren@ccri.edu 825-2252 Knight
Robyn A. Younkin English ryounkin@ccri.edu 851-1694 Newport

This page developed and maintained by The Distance Learning Advisory Committee. Send comments and suggestions to .

Go to top of page


Last Updated: 4/21/13