Dangerous/Deadly Weapons Policy

The Community College of Rhode Island has maintained a long-standing policy prohibiting weapons on any of its campuses. The introduction of guns, knives, or other devices on campus is potentially dangerous to the entire college community and inconsistent with a safe learning environment. Faculty staff and students are, therefore, advised that the introduction of any weapon is a direct violation of policy and a serious breach of security that will require immediate discipline, up to and including dismissal. This policy does not apply to law enforcement/other persons exempted by federal/state law.

Anyone aware of a potential violation of the No Weapons Policy should contact Campus Police.

Contact Information
Police Chief

Dale Wetherell
drwetherell@ccri.edu

Interim Director of Security & Safety

Captain Sean Collins
stcollins@ccri.edu

Police Administrators

Captain Timothy Poulin
Operations/Professional Standards
tjpoulin@ccri.edu

Police Supervisors

Lieutenant Norman Mageau
OIC Community Policing
nmageau@ccri.edu

Lieutenant Kevin Ziegelmayer
kziegelmayer@ccri.edu

Staff Assistant/Secretary

Melissa Campo
mcampo@ccri.edu

Website Content Manager

stcollins@ccri.edu