Access to Buildings

The CCRI Police Department is responsible for securing and unlocking all campus buildings according to scheduled activities. Police officers will assist any faculty or staff member that needs access to the buildings or their office after normal business hours. Some buildings allow electronic access via your student or employee identification card. For areas still controlled by key, the department maintains a strict key control system, and works closely with the vendor hired as the college locksmith. All requests for building and office keys must be submitted and approved by the police department before any keys are issued. Whenever police personnel find broken locks or doors, a report is sent to the college locksmith requesting immediate repairs. Although police are on duty 24 hours in Warwick and Lincoln, the department requests that all persons leave the building by 11:00 pm except for special events. When leaving the building during the evening hours, police officers will escort students to their vehicles upon request.

Contact Information
Police Chief

Dale Wetherell
drwetherell@ccri.edu

Interim Director of Security & Safety

Captain Sean Collins
stcollins@ccri.edu

Police Administrators

Captain Timothy Poulin
Operations/Professional Standards
tjpoulin@ccri.edu

Police Supervisors

Lieutenant Norman Mageau
OIC Community Policing
nmageau@ccri.edu

Lieutenant Kevin Ziegelmayer
kziegelmayer@ccri.edu

Staff Assistant/Secretary

Melissa Campo
mcampo@ccri.edu

Website Content Manager

stcollins@ccri.edu