Community College of Rhode Island

Go to 50th Anniversary website

To make an appointment...

Call to make an appointment contact your campus of choice: Flanagan Campus (Lincoln)
401-333-7159

Knight Campus (Warwick)
401-825-2404

Liston Campus (Providence)
401-455-6149

Newport Campus
401-851-1631

Test of Essential Academic Skills (TEAS)

The Test of Essential Academic Skills (TEAS) is a scholastic aptitude assessment that can be used as one component of the selection process for admitting students into post-secondary education programs. Screening qualified candidates for college admission is crucial for best matching of available resources to individuals with a minimum level of ability relevant to program study requirements. The goal is to predict those candidates with the highest likelihood of academic success in a future area of study.

The MATH subtest covers whole numbers, metric conversion, fractions and decimals, algebraic equations, percentages, and ratio/proportion.

READING covers paragraph comprehension, passage comprehension, and inferences/conclusions.

The ENGLISH subtest measures knowledge of punctuation, grammar, sentence structure, contextual words, and spelling.

The SCIENCE portion of the exam covers science reasoning, science knowledge, biology, chemistry, anatomy and physiology, basic physical principles, and general science.

For more information regarding the TEAS Testing and for Study Guide information, please visit the ATI homepage.

**TEAS test may only be taken twice without remediation.  The second attempt may be taken two weeks after the first and only the sections that were failed need to be retaken. If the required score is not achieved, the student must confer with Advising & Counseling for appropriate remediation.**

The test fee for CCRI nursing applicants is $50 which is due at the time of the appointment. The test fee for students testing for other schools/nursing programs is $80. Please make checks/money orders payable to CCRI.

Testing is by appointment only on each campus.  Please contact the campus of your choice to schedule an appointment.

TEAS Testing dates by campus

Knight Campus - 401-825-2404
Monday April 14, 2014 9:30 am
Wednesday April 23, 2014 9:30 am
 Monday May 5, 2014 9:30 am
 Wednesday May 14, 2014 9:30 am
 Monday May 19, 2014 9:30 am
Wednesday May 28, 2014 9:30 am
Monday June 2, 2014 9:30 am
Wednesday June 11, 2014 9:30 am
Monday June 16, 2014 9:30 am
Wednesday June 25, 2014 9:30 am
Monday July 7, 2014 9:30 am
Wednesday July 16, 2014 9:30 am
Monday July 21, 2014 9:30 am
Wednesday July 30, 2014 9:30 am
Flanagan Campus - 401-333-7159
Thursday April 17, 2014 8:30 am
Tuesday April 29, 2014 8:30 am
Tuesday May 6, 2014 8:30 am
Thursday May 29, 2014 8:30 am
Tuesday June 3, 2014 8:30 am
Wednesday June 18, 2014 8:30 am
Monday June 30, 2014 8:30 am
Wednesday July 2, 2014 8:30 am
Monday July 14, 2014 8:30 am
Wednesday July 16, 2014 8:30 am
Tuesday August 5, 2014 8:30 am
Tuesday September 16, 2014 8:30 am
Thursday September 25, 2014 8:30 am
Wednesday October 1, 2014 8:30 am
Thursday October 9, 2014 8:30 am
Thursday October 16, 2014 8:30 am
Monday October 20, 2014 8:30 am
Monday October 27, 2014 8:30 am
Wednesday October 29, 2014 8:30 am
Thursday November 6, 2014 8:30 am
Thursday November 20, 2014 8:30 am
Tuesday December 2, 2014 8:30 am
Wednesday December 10, 2014 8:30 am
Newport County Campus - 401-851-1631
Please call to make an appointment
Providence Campus - 401-455-6149
Please call to make an appointment

 

This page developed and maintained by Associate VP for Student Services. Send comments and suggestions to .


Last Updated: 4/11/14