Community College of Rhode Island

Go to 50th Anniversary website

If you have any questions, please contact your campus of choice:

Flanagan Campus (Lincoln)
401-333-7159

Knight Campus (Warwick)
401-825-2404

Newport County Campus
401-851-1631

Miller Analogies Test (MAT)

The MAT is required for entry into many graduate programs. It is a high-level mental ability test requiring the solution of problems stated as analogies. The MAT can be given paper-and-pencil (Knight Campus) or on a computer (Knight, Flanagan and Newport County Campuses).

The Miller Analogies Test consists of 120 partial analogies that are to be completed in 60 minutes. Fluency in the English language, a broad knowledge of literature, philosophy, history, science, mathematics and fine arts, AND the ability to reason out relationships may contribute to performance on the MAT. No one is permitted to use a dictionary or any other reference aid when taking the MAT. For more information about test content, scoring and score reporting, contact The Psychological Corporation. The official MAT website can be found here.

To make an appointment, students must send their completed registration form with payment at least two weeks in advance of the testing date. The fee for the MAT is $75 (Check or Money Order made payable to CCRI). An admission ticket will be mailed to all examinees confirming their testing date and time.

Testing is available at the Knight, Flanagan and Newport County Campuses. Please mail your MAT Registration Form (PDF file*) to the appropriate campus.

Knight Campus
Please call for an appointment. 401-825-2404
 Flanagan Campus
Wednesday April 16, 2014 3 pm
Tuesday April 22, 2014 3 pm
Thursday Mary 1, 2014 3 pm
Wednesday May 28, 2014 3 pm
Wednesday June 4, 2014 3 pm
Monday June 16, 2014 3 pm
Tuesday June 24, 2014 3 pm
Thursday July 10, 2014 3 pm
Thursday July 24, 2014 3 pm
Thursday August 7, 2014 3 pm
Thursday September 18, 2014 3 pm
Tuesday September 23, 2014 3 pm
Wednesday October 8, 2014 3 pm
Thursday October 30, 2014 3 pm
Wednesday November 19, 2014 3 pm
Wednesday December 3, 2014 3 pm
Thursday December 4, 2014 3 pm
 Newport County Campus
Please call for an appointment 401-851-1631

This page developed and maintained by Associate VP for Student Services. Send comments and suggestions to .


Last Updated: 4/11/14