Skip Main Navigation

Community College of Rhode Island

Related Information

Please send newswire stories and photos to:

Kevin Salisbury
Associate Director of Athletics/Student Life/Aquatics
Website Content Manager
Flanagan Campus
Tel: 401-333-7313
ksalisbury@ccri.edu

No. 8 ranked Knights to face No. 5 ranked Madison at NJCAA World Series!

05.23.12

Baseball TeamBaseball Team

The No. 8 ranked (NJCAA DII baseball poll) have found out who their opponent will be in the first game for the NJCAA Division II Baseball World Series in Enid, OK.   The Division II Baseball World Series will be held in Enid, OK May 26th-June 2nd.   This is the Knights first trip to the NJCAA World Series since 1996.
 
The 33-11 Knights will face No. 5 ranked 43-11 Wolf Pack of Madison College from Madison, WI.  They will meet at 1:00pm EST (12noon CST locally) in the second game of the World Series.  If the Knights win they will face the winner of the No. 2 ranked and 51-6 Heartland vs. No. 8 ranked and 36-15 Catawba Valley Community College (yes, CCRI and CVCC are both tied for No. 8 ranking) game which is the first game of the World Series the winners would meet Sunday May 27th at 8:00pm EST (7:00pm CST).  To find out more about the  NJCAA World Series please follow this link:
 
http://www.njcaa.org/sports_nationalChampionship.cfm?category=National%20Championship&sid=8&divid=2&slid=3



This page developed and maintained by CCRI Athletics. Send comments and suggestions to ksalisbury@ccri.edu.


Last Updated: 9/30/16