Community College of Rhode Island

Go to 50th Anniversary website

Transfer Fairs & Transfer Days

Transfer Fairs - Daytime

Transfer Fairs are held every Fall Semester (in October) and every Spring Semester (in March). The Fairs are held from 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. in Newport County, Warwick, Lincoln and Providence (Student Cafeteria Areas).

The SpringTransfer Fairs will be held on:
  • Newport County: Monday, March 17
  • Warwick: Tuesday, March 18
  • Lincoln: Wednesday, March 19
  • Providence: Thursday, March 20

Transfer Fair

More than 50 New England area colleges and universities participate in the fairs. Students have the opportunity to discuss transfer planning and articulation. The college representatives provide information with regard to the application process, financial aid, and scholarships that are available. Most of the colleges participating have transfer agreements in place with CCRI.

Transfer Fairs - Evenings

Approximately 20 New England area colleges will be represented in order to discuss their continuing education programs with evening students. The fairs will be held from 3:30 pm to 7:00 pm.

The Spring Evening Fairs will be held on:
  • Warwick: Tuesday, April 15
  • Lincoln: Wednesday, April 16
  • Providence: Thursday, April 17

Transfer Days

In addition to Transfer Fairs, a series of Transfer Days are held each semester. Rhode Island colleges/universities that students are most interested in are represented. Please inquire in the Advising and Counseling Center for scheduled dates each semester.

Knight Campus

Representatives from local area colleges will be in attendance to discuss programs and the admission process from 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. No appointment necessary.

  • Thursday, February 20
  • Wednesday, March 5
  • Thursday, April 3
  • Wednesday, April 30

Transfer Counselors will be available on the Knight Campus by appointment on the following days/times (Please call 825-2301 to schedule your appointment):

University of Rhode Island

  • Thursday, April 17, 2014, 9am - 3pm

Rhode Island College

  • TBA

Johnson & Wales University

  • Wednesday, January 29, 2014, 10:30am - 1:30pm
  • Monday, February 10, 2014, 1:30pm - 3:30pm
  • Wednesday, February 26, 2014, 10:30am - 1:30pm
  • Monday, March 31, 2014, 10am - 1pm
  • Thursday, April 24, 2014, 10:30am - 1:30pm

Bryant University

  • Tuesday, February 4, 2014, 9am - 12pm
  • Tuesday, March 4, 2014, 10am - 1pm
  • Tuesday, March 25, 2014, 10am - 1pm
  • Tuesday, April 29, 2014, 10am - 1pm

Roger Williams

  • TBA

Providence College

  • TBA
Flanagan Campus

Representatives from local area colleges will be in attendance to discuss programs and the admission process from 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. No appointment necessary.

  • Tuesday, February 18
  • Thursday, March 6
  • Tuesday, April 1
  • Thursday, May 1
Providence Campus

Representatives from local area colleges will be in attendance to discuss programs and the admission process from 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. No appointment necessary.

  • Wednesday, February 19
  • Tuesday, March 4
  • Wednesday, April 2
  • Tuesday, April 29

JAA Days

JAA Days provide students with the opportunity to learn about the Joint Admissions Agreement (JAA) amount the Community College of Rhode Island, Rhode Island College and the University of Rhode Island that enables students to move efficiently from an associate degree to a bachelor's degree and allows students to graduate from CCRI with an associate degree in General Studies and 60 credits that will apply directly to a specified bachelor's degree program at RIC or URI. JAA Days also allow continuing JAA students to meet with advisers.

Day Date Campus Time Location
Monday March 17, 2014  Newport County Campus 9am - 2:30pm Atrium
Tuesday March 18, 2014  Knight Campus 12pm - 6pm Room 1040
Monday March 24, 2014  Knight Campus 9am - 3pm Room 1040
Wednesday March 26, 2014  Liston Campus 9am - 3pm Side of Atrium
Wednesday April 2, 2014  Flanagan Campus  9am - 3pm Rear of Cafeteria

Questions regarding any of the upcoming Transfer Events may be directed to Dr. Linda Lamanna, Coordinator of the Evening Division at the Lincoln Campus, 333-7304.

Fair dates and times are updated at the beginning of each semester.

Go to top of page

This page developed and maintained by Advising and Counseling. Send comments and suggestions to .


Last Updated: 2/14/14