Skip Main Navigation

Community College of Rhode Island

Transfer Fairs & Transfer Days

 

Transfer Fairs - Daytime

Transfer Fairs are held every Fall Semester (in October) and every Spring Semester (in March). The Fairs are held from 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. in Newport County, Warwick, Lincoln and Providence (Student Cafeteria Areas).

The Spring Transfer Fairs will be held on:
  • Newport County: Monday, March 14
  • Warwick: Tuesday, March 15
  • Lincoln: Wednesday, March 16
  • Providence: Thursday, March 17

Transfer Fair

More than 50 New England area colleges and universities participate in the fairs. Students have the opportunity to discuss transfer planning and articulation. The college representatives provide information with regard to the application process, financial aid, and scholarships that are available. Most of the colleges participating have transfer agreements in place with CCRI.

Transfer Fairs - Evenings

Approximately 20 New England area colleges will be represented in order to discuss their continuing education programs with evening students. The fairs will be held from 3:30 pm to 7:00 pm.

The Spring Evening Fairs will be held on:
  • Warwick: Tuesday, April 12
  • Lincoln: Wednesday, April 13
  • Providence: Thursday, April 14

CCRI-PCSCE transfer agreement

The Guaranteed Admission and Tuition Agreement (GATA) between CCRI and the Providence College School of Continuing Education allows qualified students to receive a 33 percent discount on standard SCE tuition. Come find out if you are eligible during information sessions scheduled for  3:00 and 6:00 p.m. on:

Transfer Days

In addition to Transfer Fairs, a series of Transfer Days are held each semester. Rhode Island colleges/universities that students are most interested in are represented. Please inquire in the Advising and Counseling Center for scheduled dates each semester.

Knight Campus (Warwick)

Representatives from local area colleges will be in attendance to discuss programs and the admission process from 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. No appointment necessary.

  • Thursday, February 25
  • Wednesday, March 30
  • Thursday, April 21
  • Wednesday, May 4

Transfer Counselors will be available on the Knight Campus by appointment on the following days/times (Please call 825-2301 to schedule your appointment):

University of Rhode Island

URI Transfer Day
 Wednesday April 13, 2016  10:00am - 3:00pm Room 1040

Johnson & Wales University

  • Thursday, January 28, 2016 10am - 1pm
  • Monday, February 8, 2016 10am - 1pm
  • Wednesday, February 17, 2016 10am - 1pm
  • Monday, February 29, 2016 10am - 1pm
  • Monday, March 28, 2016 10am - 1pm

Bryant University

  • Monday, January 25, 2016 10am - 1pm
  • Monday, February 29, 2016 10am - 1pm
  • Monday, April 4, 2016 10am - 1pm

Roger Williams University

Providence College Continuing Education (GATA information sessions)

American International College (AIC)

New England Tech

 

Flanagan Campus (Lincoln)

Representatives from local area colleges will be in attendance to discuss programs and the admission process from 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. No appointment necessary.

  • Tuesday, February 23
  • Thursday, March 31
  • Tuesday, April 19
  • Thursday, May 5

Transfer Counselors will be available on the Flanagan Campus by appointment on the following days/times (Please call 333-7160 to schedule your appointment):

Providence College Continuing Education (GATA information sessions)

Liston Campus (Providence)

Representatives from local area colleges will be in attendance to discuss programs and the admission process from 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. No appointment necessary.

  • Wednesday, February 24
  • Tuesday, March 29
  • Wednesday, April 20
  • Tuesday, May 3

Transfer Counselors will be available on the Liston Campus by appointment on the following days/times (Please call 455-6063 to schedule your appointment):

Providence College Continuing Education (GATA information sessions)

Newport County Campus

Transfer Counselors will be available on the Newport County Campus by appointment on the following days/times (Please call 851-1625 to schedule your appointment):

Providence College Continuing Education (GATA information sessions)

JAA Days

JAA Days provide students with the opportunity to learn about the Joint Admissions Agreement (JAA) amount the Community College of Rhode Island, Rhode Island College and the University of Rhode Island that enables students to move efficiently from an associate degree to a bachelor's degree and allows students to graduate from CCRI with an associate degree in General Studies and 60 credits that will apply directly to a specified bachelor's degree program at RIC or URI. JAA Days also allow continuing JAA students to meet with advisers.

Day Date Campus Time Location
Tuesday March 1, 2016 Newport 10am - 2pm Atrium
Thursday March 3, 2016 Providence 9am - 2pm Side Atrium
Tuesday March 15, 2016 Warwick 9am - 3pm Room 1040
Thursday March 17, 2016 Lincoln 9am - 3pm Rear of Cafeteria
Wednesday March 30, 2016 Warwick 12pm - 6pm Room 1040

Questions regarding any of the upcoming Transfer Events may be directed to Dr. Linda Lamanna, Coordinator of the Evening Division at the Lincoln Campus, 333-7304.

Fair dates and times are updated at the beginning of each semester.

This page developed and maintained by Advising & Counseling center. Send comments and suggestions to wjparr@ccri.edu.


Last Updated: 2/3/16